Certification Institutes

C-DAM Recertification

C-DAM Recertification

When you become Certified in the C-DAM® program, you have not only provided, to your facility, a wealth of knowledge in clinical documentation improvement, but you have also bestowed upon your organization a mark of distinction.
In order to maintain certification as a C-DAM®, DocuComp® LLC requires that each C-DAM® recipient obtain a minimum of twenty (20) Continuing Education Units (CEUs) every two years. In addition to the CEUs offered by DocuComp® LLC Healthcare, we will honor CEUs from the following accreditation organizations:
  • Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME)
  • American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA) 
  • American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC)
  • Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME)
  • Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation (ANCC)
  • Compliance Certification Board (CCB)
  • Commission for Case Managers (CCMC)
The C-DAM® designation is valid through December 31st two (2) years following the successful achievement of a passing score on the C-DAM® examination. Documentation of the Continuing Education Units must be submitted to DocuComp® LLC on the CEU Form by December 31st of the year ending your two year cycle. The fee for recertification is $125 which should be submitted along with the C-DAM® Continuing Education Unit Form and supporting documentation. In lieu of submitting CEU credits, you may retake the current C-DAM® examination at a cost of $395.00.  Click Here.

The deadlines for submission of the DocuComp® LLC C-DAM Continuing Education Units are as follows:

        For C-DAM® recipients certified in 2015----- December 31, 2017

        For C-DAM® recipients certified in 2016----- December 31, 2018


Feel free to contact DocuComp® LLC with any questions at:

kstokes@DocuCompLLC.com or 740-968-0472.



  Recertification Form


  Pay your

  Recertification Fee